Record Book     Contact Us                    
Leadership Boards
Home » Explore - Agricultural Education » Who We Are » Leadership Boards
Association Boards and Leadership      
Executive Committee
Carlyn Marsh Chair, State President Arbuckle-Pierce
Reagan Dahle State Vice President Bieber-Big Valley
Lindsey Swall State Secretary Tulare
Kayla Zalesny State Treasurer Nipomo
Miriam Alvarado State Reporter Lancaster-Antelope Valley
David Lopez State Sentinel Holtville
Reese Gonsalves Central Region President Modesto
Hannah Alto North Coast Region President McKinleyville
Arthur Cuevas San Joaquin Region President Madera
Dean Hill South Coast Region President Templeton
Emma Thorpe Southern Region President Lakeside-El Capitan
Crystal Medina Superior Region President Arbuckle-Pierce
Aalexias Woolf Past State Officer Bakersfield-North
FFA Adult Board
Mrs. Kristann Mattes Chair, FFA Foundation Board Rep. O'Neals-Minarets
Mrs. Debbie Benson Vice President, South Coast Region Rep. King City
Mr. Kevin Woodard Secretary, San Joaquin Region Rep. Reedley College
Mr. Sam Meredith Central Region Representative Atwater
Mr. Jason Bretz Central Region Representative Los Banos
Mrs. Sandy Dale North Coast Region Representative Fortuna
Mr. Randy Mendes North Coast Region Representative St. Helena
Mr. John Williams San Joaquin Region Representative Fresno State
Mrs. Rosemary Cummings South Coast Region Representative Nipomo
Mr. Troy Van Bavel Southern Region Representative Lucerne Valley
Mr. Tim Hively Southern Region Representative Riverside-Norte Vista
Mr. Tim Brown Superior Region Representative Tulelake
Mr. Tom Vazquez Superior Region Representative Cottonwood-West Valley
Mr. Max Jones, Jr. Ag Advisory Committee Representative Holt of California
Mrs. Nicole Ray CA Ag Teachers Assn (CATA) Rep. Tulare County Office of Education
Mr. Sanuel Rodriguez Community College Representative Reedley College
Mr. John Moffatt Past State Officer Representative 1994-95 State President
Dr. Steve Rocca Teacher Education Representative CSU Fresno
Kayla Zalesny State FFA Treasurer California FFA Association
Mr. Charles Parker State FFA Advisor (Ex-Officio) California FFA Association
Mr. Dane White Assistant State FFA Advisor (Ex-Officio) California FFA Association
Mr. Matt Patton State Executive Director (Ex-Officio) California FFA Association
Mrs. Maria Maberto State Financial Director (Ex-Officio) California FFA Association
FFA Advisory Committee

Mr. Rick Neugebauer Chair, Superior Region Representative McArthur-Fall River
Mrs. Monique Reid Central Representative Hilmar
Mrs. Sherry Johns Central Representative Ripon
Ms. Wesley Hunt North Coast Representative Healdsburg
Mr. Jake Dunn North Coast Representative Petaluma
Ms. Stephanie Goeb San Joaquin Representative Tulare
Ms. Julie Luxon San Joaquin Representative Madera
Mr. Marc DeBernardi South Coast Representative Santa Maria
Mrs. Jodi Evans South Coast Representative San Luis Obispo
Mrs. Rhonda Fuller Southern Representative Riverside-Rubidoux
Mrs. Tracy Putnam Southern Representative Riverside-Norte Vista
Ms. Janice Lohse Superior Representative Hamilton City-Hamilton
David Lopez State FFA Sentinel California FFA Association
Mr. Charles Parker State FFA Advisor (Ex-Officio) California FFA Association
Mr. Dane White Assistant State FFA Advisor (Ex-Officio) California FFA Association

Alumni Council      

State Agricultral Education Advisory Committee      

In 1981, legislation was passed and signed by the Governor that directed the State Director of Career Technical Education (CTE) to establish and convene an Agricultural Advisory Committee (AAC) representative of the various and diverse areas of the agriculture industry in California (Education Code Section 52453).

The primary role of this committee is to advise, in an ongoing manner, the State Supervisor of Agricultural Education, the State Superintendent of Public Instruction, and the State Board of Education on policy matters pertaining to the state program of agricultural education. The advice of the AAC shall include, but not be limited to, the development of a curriculum and a strategy for the purpose of establishing a source of trained and qualified individuals in agriculture, a strategy for articulating the state program in agricultural education throughout the state school system, and a consumer education outreach strategy regarding the importance of agriculture in California. The State Supervisor of Agricultural Education shall serve as the committee consultant.

Name Title Business
Christian Alexandre Asst. Farm Manager Alexandre Family Farm
Nicolina Alves Owner Farm to Office
Anthony Catalan - CHAIR Principal Firebaugh High School
Robin Grundmeyer Agriculture Teacher Norco High School
Breanna Holbert Student Chico State
Max Jones, Jr. Training Development Holt of California
Alan Kennedy Director Valent U.S.A. LLC
Dr. Parmod Kumar Medical Doctor Tulare
Martha Maciel Former Student Galt
Dr. Lynn Martindale Teacher Educator UC Davis
Lauren Peterson Agriculture Teacher King City High School
Dustin Sperling Ag Business Professor San Joaquin Delta College
Shelli Stinson Agriculture Teacher Bear River Middle School
Jacob Wenger Assistant Manager Salida Hulling Association

Our Mission
Agricultural Education prepares students for successful careers and a lifetime of informed choices in the global agriculture, food, fiber and natural resource systems.

© 2020 California Agricultural Education
Privacy Policy
Quick Links

  Log In
Explore      |     Participate      |     Teach      |     Support      |     Give Website powered by: Wieghat Graphics, Inc.