Record Book     Contact Us                    
AG ED Leadership
Home » Explore - Agricultural Education » AG ED Leadership
State FFA Adult Board of Directors      

The official governing body of the California Association, Future Farmers of America, shall be the State FFA Board of Directors; an adult board. The direction and management of affairs, funds, and property of the corporation shall be vested in the Board of Directors who shall pursue such policies and principles as shall be in accordance with the provisions of the Articles of Incorporation, this Constitution and Bylaws, and the laws of the State of California.

The Board of Directors of the corporation shall consist of twenty-one (21) members.

  • State FFA Advisor
  • Assistant State FFA Advisor
  • Twelve (12) Agriculture Teachers two per each region
  • Executive Director of the California Agricultural Teachers’ Association
  • Member of the State Agricultural Education Advisory Committee
  • Member of the California FFA Foundation Board of Directors
  • Past State FFA Officer
  • Agricultural Education Teacher Educator
  • Current State FFA Treasurer (ex-officio member)
  • Community College Agriculture Teacher
Role Name Organization
CA FFA Foundation Rep. Kristann Mattes - CHAIR Minarets HS
Central Region Rep. Jason Bretz Los Banos HS
Central Region Rep. Sam Meredith Atwater HS
North Coast Region Rep. Randy Mendes St. Helena HS
North Coast Region Rep. Sandy Dale Fortuna UHS
South Coast Region Rep. Debbie Benson - VICE CHAIR King City HS
South Coast Region Rep. Rosemary Cummings Nipomo HS
San Joaquin Region Rep. Kevin Woodard - SECRETARY Reedley College
San Joaquin Region Rep. John Williams Madera South HS
Southern Region Rep. Troy Van Bavel Lucerne Valley HS
Southern Region Rep. Tim Hively Riverside-Norte Vista HS
Superior Region Rep. Tim Brown Tulelake HS
Superior Region Rep. Tom Vazquez Cottonwood-West Valley HS
Ag Advisory Committee Rep. Christine Fuso Joseph Kerr Middle School
Assistant State FFA Advisor Josiah Mayfield CA Dept. of Education
Community College Rep. Samuel Rodriguez Reedley College
Past State Officer Rep. John Moffatt Attorney-Sacramento
State FFA Advisor Lloyd McCabe CA Dept. of Education
State FFA Treasurer Devin Griffith CA Association, FFA
Teacher Educator Rep. Steve Rocca CSU Fresno

State FFA Advisory Committee      
The California State FFA Advisory committee is comprised of two agriculture teachers from each of the 6 regions in the association. The committee is tasked with providing recommendations and suggestions for the improvement of the California FFA Association's programs. The committee meets three times annually.

Current Board Members include:
Region Name High School
Central Monique Reid Hilmar HS
Central Sherry Johns Ripon HS
North Coast Wesley Hunt Healdsburg HS
North Coast Jake Dunn Petaluma HS
San Joaquin Stephanie Goeb Firebaugh HS
San Joaquin Aireal Covey Clovis East HS
South Coast Jodi Evans San Luis Obispo HS
South Coast Marc DeBenardi Santa Maria HS
Southern Rhonda Fuller Jurupa Valley HS
Southern Tracy Putnam Riverside-Norte Vista HS
Superior Janice Lohse Hamilton City-Hamilton HS
Superior Rick Neugebauer McArthur-Fall River HS

Our Mission
Agricultural Education prepares students for successful careers and a lifetime of informed choices in the global agriculture, food, fiber, and natural resources systems.

© 2018 California Agricultural Education
Privacy Policy
Quick Links
Log In
  Log In
  Log In
  Log In
  Log In
  Log In
Explore      |     Participate      |     Teach      |     Support      |     Give Website powered by: Wieghat Graphics, Inc.